OHHA 1st Quarter Board Meeting, Annual Meeting, and Awards Banquet


2022 O.H.H.A. Annual Meeting and Banquet


2022 O.H.H.A.  1st Quarter Board Meeting, Annual Member Meeting

Event: Live format.  In-Person Only at the  Hilton Polaris,  8700 Lyra Drive., Columbus, Ohio 43240

January 14-15, 2022

To reserve rooms under the OHHA Room Block by January 5, 2022, click here.


Date: January 14, 2022

• OHHA Board Commitee Meetings  start at 8:30 a.m. (Personnel, Fairs, Elections-Nomination)

• 1st Quarter Board of Directors' Meeting, General Session 11:00 a.m.

• OHHA Director's Dinner at 6:30 p.m.


January 15, 2022

•  Harness Horsemen's Health and Retirement Meeting at 10:30 a.m.
• USHWA Ohio Chapter Meeting at 10:30 a.m.

•  First Lady's Luncheon at 11:30 a.m.

• OHHA Annual Meeting 1:00 p.m.

•  Pre-Banquet Cocktail Hour 4:00 p.m.

• 2021 Ohio Honorees Annual Awards Banquet,  5:30 p.m.

• After Awards Banquet Entertainment 9:00 p.m. to 12:00 p.m.


PACER Stallion Breeding Auction LIVE January 6, 2022 to January 15, 2022 at 5:00 p.m., with online timed auction bidding. Full program rules at this link.

2021 Award Winners


2021 Individual Awards

Ohio's Outstanding Groom- Steve Gibson

Terry Holton Youth Award- Case Bateson

Maynard & Stella Hagemeyer Significant Contribution Award- Dr. John Mossbarger

Special Service to Harness Racing Award- Dr. Dan Wilson

Special Service to Harness Racing Award-Dr. Tom Laughbaum

Special Harness Racing Award-Connections of Monte B Miki

Special Harness Racing Award-Connections of Ocean Rock


Jerry Kaltenback Memorial Awards
Trainer- Ron Burke

Driver- Chris Page


USHWA Awards:
The Peter Haughton Memorial- Justin Irvine

Winners Circle- Steve Carter

Rambling Willie- Dr. Dan Wilson
Immortal of Ohio Harness Racing Hall of Fame- Richard "Dick" Neville
Ohio Harness Racing Hall of Fame- Tony Morgan

Standardbred Hall Of Fame- Aquatic Yankee


2021 DIvisional Horse Awards

2CP- Gulf Shores

2FP- Sea Silk

2CT- The Mighty Hill

2FT- Gabbys C Note

3CP- Charlie May

3FP- Smothastenesewisky

3CT- Winning Ticket

3FT- Herculisa

Aged Pacer- Ocean Rock

Aged Trotter- Mission Accepted


2021 Ohio Horse of the Year

Charlie May